WhatsApp deletes the photos and videos of a chat when you delete from your mobile
Whatsapp you can delete all the photos and videos of a contact that eliminastes. suddenly didn’t know and thought that the application was the images and videos, but not!, ls deleted when you delete the contact…it seems logical not!!!
There had been developments in WhatsApp, specifically in its web client. this is a novelty related to media files of the chats. Until now when eliminabamos a chat files that we had in the same stayed in the phone’s memory, reason by which many times the system warned us that we had little space available, especially on Blackberry smartphones with little internal memory
Until now when eliminabamos a chat files that we had in the same remained in the memory of the phone
Starting from this version when we push to eliminate a chat, on the trash can icon, a window will appear that will ask whether or not we want to delete media files, photos and videos, that there is in the conversation. If you really want to delete the chat, we should think very well, as it will also be deleted the photos and videos of the conversation and sometimes want to preserve it for some reason.
If you select the option This content is deleted from the cell and we will not be able to recover it so it is important that you are sure that you want as well.
However if by mistake you borrais and you have activated the nightly backup it may be possible to recover them by deleting the application and reinstalandola, putting that load the latest copy of Google Drive, which is normally done every day at 2 in the morning, unless you have specified otherwise.
If you want to have this feature already active you can sign up for the beta program from Google Play or download the latest version 2.17.305 version of the application and install it as a conventional APK.